Loki loves cow hoofs + leash training woes

My boyfriend ran to the pet store to buy Loki’s puppy food this morning (ran out of it last night, thank goodness he made the trip!) He also brought back a treat for him, cow hoofs! They basically look something like this, and smell like shit:

Image

We’ll see how this goes. I have mixed feelings about them so far, and I would prefer a nylabone or something softer and non-destructible. I’m afraid he will chew up the edges (which he has) and swallow the smaller pieces.

On another note, I’ve been looking into replacing Loki’s collar with something that takes the stress off his neck. Harnesses seemed like a good idea, except that I’ve read numerous reports on the problem of chafing, and literally rubbing your dog’s elbows RAW. This scares me even more than the collar @_@

2 thoughts on “Loki loves cow hoofs + leash training woes

  1. Pingback: Toys, toys, toys! | Loki the Shiba Inu

Leave a Reply

